What is the first thing you do when you wake up? Having an 18 month old little girl, the first thing I do is go through to see her little smiley face in the morning!

Do you have a morning routine? Breakfast with Elsie and then catch up on Hey Dougie – he’s a dude! (I’d definitely watch it even if Elsie didn’t!)

What do you have for breakfast? Usually toast – occasionally porridge depending on the weather. Everyone looks forward to the month end dress down and breakfast though! (Cheers R&B)

When do you leave to go to work? Around 7.45, I can’t bear having to rush to get to work on time.

Talk through a typical day in the office, what do you do? It didn’t take too long to realise that having a good plan is key to recruitment – I spend the first ten minutes of the day planning out what I’m going to do for the day, I find it makes for far more productive days. Every day is a bit different but most consist of searching for the best candidates and speaking with businesses to see how we can add value to them and assist in their development.

What’s your favourite thing to do on your lunch? We’re in a lovely part of the city, I love going for a walk around Tombland or around the Lanes to get some fresh air.

When do you leave off work? Sometimes 6pm, sometimes 8pm – it all depends on what’s going on. A lot of the time the people we need to talk to are working when we are so it’s about being a bit flexible to find time to chat to them.

What is the first thing you do when you get home? I get home in time for an hour with my little girl before it’s time for bed, so normally I spend it getting her wound up and giggling – not quite ideal for bedtime!

It’s time for Tea, what would be your ideal meal? Ooh, that’s a tricky one – my wife and I both love our food and have no concept of portion control! Weekday meals tend to be something pretty quick to put together, a pasta dish or a good ol’ jacket spud!!

What do you spend your evenings doing? Relaxing generally – watching a bit of TV with my wife and doing a few bits around the house. I enjoy going out on my motorbike in the summer and my friend and I have just decided to take up climbing which is definitely harder than it looks.

I really enjoy working in recruitment at R13, we have a fantastic team here who all have a passion for the job – it’s definitely a job you can only do if you put your all into it so it’s great to have that support network there when you need it. You have conversations with some fascinating people along the way and I really enjoy building relationships with interesting local businesses.